DIY Dollar Store Pumpkin Makeover

I’m sure you’ve all seen them. Those bright orange pumpkins at the dollar tree. Great for crafting, but not exactly my favorite color to decorate with. I bought a few though, because I had an idea.

I removed the stems and then painted them white. I decided to decoupage the pumpkins with some pretty napkins and didn’t want the orange to show through. You only need one quick coat and it doesn’t have to be neat since it will be covered by the napkin.

I cut the napkins into strips, then used Mod Podge to glue them to the pumpkins. Once the glue was dry, I added a real pumpkin stem with hot glue to finish it off.

There you have it! Cute fall decor for less than four dollars {since I only needed to buy the pumpkins!} I hope you’ll give this project a try. It was quick, easy, and a lot of fun to do!

Be sure to follow me on Instagram too:

@thefrenchmarketplace

Leave a comment