Thrifted Tray Makeover

IMG_0924

This was a quick and easy project, completed in about and hour. I can’t believe that I forgot to take a before photo of this, but it was originally a vintage brown basket intended to hold a hot Pyrex dish on the table. It was missing it’s dish but I envisioned it holding mail, keys, etc…on a table by the door.

 

First thing I did was paint it white with chalky finish paint. I love the leather handles so I was careful not to paint them. Then I wet distressed it on the parts that were woven so that some of the brown showed through.

IMG_0932

IMG_0931

It was a bit plain though and needed something else. The perfect piece for some Iron Orchid Designs Decor Stamps.

IMG_0930

IMG_0928

I used pieces from three different sets and some soft black ink.

I used:

Signage II

Alpha I

Grainery

IMG_0929

I stamped my image in the center…

IMG_0926

…added grain sack  stripes on the edges, and some decorative elements on the top and bottom of my image. Lastly an “S” in the center of the image for our initial.

IMG_0925

That’s it! Super quick and easy!

IMG_0927

I hope you’ll give it a try too.

Have a great day friends and happy crafting!!

 

Leave a Reply

