A Quick and Easy Industrial Chic Lamp

thefrenchmarketplacepaintedindustriallight-pinnable

We decided to make some changes in our laundry room to create a bit more space. The room is very small and I really wanted to be able to move around in there and maybe even fold clothes in the room itself instead of dumping everything on the couch. We ended up stacking the washer and dryer which allowed me to squeeze a small dresser with a cubby style shelf on top as well as a little place to fold laundry.

thefrenchmarketplace_laundryroom-1

I love this shelf because it gives us a place to store our keys and mail, as well as important papers that require some kind of action.

thefrenchmarketplace_laundryroom-2

I created this wall art using Iron Orchid Designs Decor Transfers.

I’ll have a tutorial up on the blog for that as well as more photos of the finished room as soon as everything is complete but for now, I wanted to show you this lamp I put in the room.

thefrenchmarketplacepaintedindustriallight

This is a super inexpensive clamp light from Walmart. You can find them back in the hardware section. All I did was paint the metal shade with white chalky finish paint. I used Folk Art Home Decor Chalk paint in “White Adirondack” but you can use whatever color/brand you prefer.

I love the industrial yet chic look it gives to the space.

thefrenchmarketplacepaintedindustriallight-pinnable

Have a great day and happy crafting!!

xo and God Bless,

Kathleen

Leave a Reply

